What's new

Ryan Leach April 2024 Composing Competition

And the April competition is finally here!

Aww, the art this time!.. ⭐

More information in Ryan's video below. (New addition to judging criterias)

Deadline: April 30th

Looking forward to new awesome entries from you, guys! :2thumbs:

Thanks again for the heads up!

After my first entry in the Jan competition and seeing how that actually helped me get better with using synths in a cinematic context, looking at the criteria I think this one will definitely help in terms of composition technique.

I'm self taught and in the 10 months of me doing this, comps like this one are not only great tools to push myself, but serve as motivation to write something I wouldn't otherwise think to write.

Hope a lot of people get involved and share their wonderful works as usual!

Last edited:
And the April competition is finally here!

Aww, the art this time!.. ⭐

More information in Ryan's video below. (New addition to judging criterias)

Deadline: April 30th

Looking forward to new awesome entries from you, guys! :2thumbs:

Wow, where do you find all these competitions? :) Anyway - thanks! This is a good workout for our brains. I think that I will participate in this competition.

Maybe that is a dumb question, but how is the legal situation with this picture ? Could I for example put my composition on youtube including this picture ? I mean, we don't have the rights on it, only if we buy it?

@Kerryman You seem pretty good with legal stuff, maybe you could know ?

Thanks in advance,
Ben

Maybe that is a dumb question, but how is the legal situation with this picture ? Could I for example put my composition on youtube including this picture ? I mean, we don't have the rights on it, only if we buy it?

Thanks in advance,
Ben