What's new

EastWest Hollywood Orchestrator Action, Adventure, Horror Pack and Comedy

Markrs

Complete Beginner
The Hollywood Orchestrator Action and Adenture Pack is a FREE upgrade for all ComposerCloud subscribers and Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition owners.

The presets for the Action Pack are organized by these four themes: Ancient Battles (6 new presets), Animated Action (6 new presets), The Chase (6 new presets), and Modern Warfare (6 new presets).

The presets for the Adventure Pack, which will be in the Scores folder in Hollywood Orchestrator and organized by these four themes: Other Worlds (6 new presets), Dark Kingdom (4 new presets), Discovering Atlantis (6 new presets), and Enchanted Forest (6 new presets).

A Horror Pack has now been added: Modern Horror (8 new presets), Supernatural Thriller (6 new presets), Classic Chills (6 new presets), and Monster Movie (6 new presets).

Comedy Pack is organized by these four themes: Christmas Comedy (6 new presets), Cartoon Antics (6 new presets), RomCom (6 new presets), and Dark Comedy (6 new presets).

Last edited:
He is talking about the "upcoming" Action Pack, the one in this thread :)
I hope EW will continue adding more presets, they are fun to play around with.

That's some great addition. Since Sonuscore co-developed OPUS, this is inline with The Orchestra Complete 2 and The Orchestra with preset themes.

I just started playing with the new Action Pack presets. My initial reaction is that the percussion programming sounds really great and fits the genre well. There have been quite a few free presets added now since the Opus/Orchestrator launch. Hopefully that trend will continue ;)