What's new

Synthmaster One from plugin boutique install issues Mac

synthnut1

Hi guys,
Why is it easier to buy a house, than to install a computer music program ?

I have a 2020 iMac 8 core running Catalina

I purchased Synthmaster One fom plugin boutique this afternoon....I went to ”My Account” where the download was there with the serial number....everything went wrong from there....I can’t locate any of the files that should have been installed, and when I open Cubase to add a track, synthmaster is not in my choices....I need to be able to call someone in the USA that knows Catalina, and Synthmaster One....I’m at my wits end with this mess....I’m still learning Catalina, and really not liking it so far...Please help !!....Thanks for your time and consideration....Sincerely, Jim

Just a thought: Have you tried rebooting the machine after installation? I take it you had an installer that launched?

Last edited:
I never got as far as whatever they were calling a key ? ....I have a serial number but no key .....I tried to enter my email address to the company, but they don't recognize my email address ...I didn't buy directly from them ...I bought from Plugin Boutique ..

I't s possible Catalina's being finicky but it's unclear from what you've written. Can you elaborate on what you mean by 'can't locate any of the files that should have been installed'? Do you mean there's no VST in the plugins folder? Do you mean there's no application support folder? And what do you mean by not having a key? I.e. if it didn't install the key is irrelevant so I'm confused as the where you're trying to enter this information.

Short version - did the installer appear to complete? Did it ask you for a key before the installer would finish running? The 1st thing you need to do is eliminate Catalina as playing a role... If it is, there are things you can try, however it's not clear how the key is involved if it seems like the installation didn't complete in the 1st place...