What's new

Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 Sale (April 2021)

Ben

VSL
1617886206052.png

Through May 3, 2021 Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 is on sale:

- First license: € 145 (regular €195)
- Additional license: € 65 (regular: €95)

Get it here:

There is also a keyless demo version available on the website, so make sure to check out VEP7.
And in case you don't have an eLicenser yet, these are currently on sale as well (€ 13 + you get a €20 voucher).

Evans

Custom title
I'm not an expert. I mostly play guitar.

But even on a single DAW machine, I get fewer freezes when putting VEPro between Cubase and Kontakt or SINE than when directly inserting them into Cubase. That time- and frustration-saver alone is worth €145, in my opinion.

And if you're running a server, there's really no viable alternative.

widescreen

I'm not an expert. I mostly play guitar.

But even on a single DAW machine, I get fewer freezes when putting VEPro between Cubase and Kontakt or SINE than when directly inserting them into Cubase. That time- and frustration-saver alone is worth €145, in my opinion.

And if you're running a server, there's really no viable alternative.
I'm a Studio One user. Can presets and the new articulation maps be used with VEPro?

Am I right that when I want to open the instrument view (click options inside the library), that I have to do that inside VEPro and not the DAW? So I have to have an open VEPro window in the background?

I have the possibility to get a server with 384GB RAM. So that RAM will NEVER be any sort of problem virtually forever. But I am still not convinced if I get any usability restrictions when using VEPro.

If using 2 clients and 1 server, I still need only the first license?

OP
Ben

Ben

VSL
I'm a Studio One user. Can presets and the new articulation maps be used with VEPro?