VEPro 7 now available!

Discussion in 'Your DAW (Digital Audio Workstation)' started by Ben, Feb 18, 2019.

  1. OP
    OP
    Ben

    Ben Active Member

    345
    228
    Dec 22, 2017
  2. bvaughn0402

    bvaughn0402 Active Member

    157
    69
    Feb 27, 2016
    Austin, TX
    This is a "dumb" question ... but I'm new to VEP and VSL. How can I tell that I have Epic Orchestra 2.0 installed? I thought I installed it, but when I pull it up, it seems pretty scarce for such a larger library. I'm wondering if I'm missing something ...
     
  3. Nick Batzdorf

    Nick Batzdorf Moderator

    15,246
    2,455
    Sep 14, 2004
    Los Angeles
    It should look something like this:
     

    Attached Files:

  4. OP
    OP
    Ben

    Ben Active Member

    345
    228
    Dec 22, 2017
    The Epic orchestra is a seperat download in the Download Manager. If you have downloaded the ~40GB it will ask you if you want to install the instruments.
     
  5. zolhof

    zolhof Active Member

    391
    589
    Jun 27, 2014
    Silent Hill
    Finally had a breather between projects and installed VEPro 7. No issues loading any vsts and my 3000 track template (I'm dumping that sucker and going for a more streamlined solution). In fact, v7 improved the one thing I wished the most: loading times. Previously, with a 48 port instance, it would take roughly 12 seconds to load a Vienna rack in Cubase 10/Win 10. Multiply that for xx instances and you see my problem. Now, I'm able to insert an instance with the same 48 midi ports in 1.72 seconds. That's huge!

    And repeating what I said in page two of this thread: the new Suite Pro plugins are crazy good! So often overlooked and so awesome. I'm glad they are part of the bundle now.
     
    Nick Batzdorf likes this.
  6. azeteg

    azeteg Active Member

    154
    63
    Sep 23, 2009
    Liechtenstein
    That’s really great news!

    I spent quite some time optimizing the VST3 plugin for VEP7 - just to get it loading quicker - at 48 ports it creates an enormous amount of “dummy” parameters to handle MIDI CC. 48x16x127=97536 parameters per plugin, to be exact... for most plugins, with one port, this isn’t an issue - but with this many ports it sure is!

    Cheers
     
    Dewdman42 likes this.
  7. Shubus

    Shubus Active Member

    182
    50
    Nov 26, 2013
    ...And I say NO to installing it since it can only be installed on the boot disk.
     
  8. NYC Composer

    NYC Composer Senior Member

    11,124
    1,818
    Jul 24, 2008
    Is that true? And can’t be moved??
     
  9. Dewdman42

    Dewdman42 Senior Member

    1,659
    761
    Oct 28, 2016
    Mine is not installed on the boot disk
     
    EgM and heisenberg like this.
  10. ceemusic

    ceemusic Active Member

    414
    95
    Dec 14, 2008
    New York area
    Mine either, none of my VSL libraries are.
     
  11. NYC Composer

    NYC Composer Senior Member

    11,124
    1,818
    Jul 24, 2008
    Has anyone tried to run VEP 7 on El Capitan? I see it’s not officially supported, and I’d have to hack my Mac Pro 3.1 to upgrade my OS...
     
  12. Nick Batzdorf

    Nick Batzdorf Moderator

    15,246
    2,455
    Sep 14, 2004
    Los Angeles
    I haven't tried, but remember - the 32-bit version isn't included in the new version, so if you use it for old plug-ins you'll be out of luck.
     
    Geoff Grace likes this.
  13. NYC Composer

    NYC Composer Senior Member

    11,124
    1,818
    Jul 24, 2008
    Ya, I got that part. If I understand correctly though, wouldn't I be able to run VEP 5 if I loaded it up instead, and therefore run 32 bit Plug ins as long as I didn't save the metaframe in 7?
     
  14. azeteg

    azeteg Active Member

    154
    63
    Sep 23, 2009
    Liechtenstein
    This is incorrect. Our sample libraries can be installed to any location.
     
  15. NYC Composer

    NYC Composer Senior Member

    11,124
    1,818
    Jul 24, 2008
  16. azeteg

    azeteg Active Member

    154
    63
    Sep 23, 2009
    Liechtenstein
    VEPro should work on 10.10 Yosemite and newer macOS versions. I'd however recommend Mojave.
     
  17. Pazpatu

    Pazpatu Member

    50
    3
    Jul 7, 2011
    France
    Hi,
    Same problem here. Synchron player and Epic Orchestra downloaded, licence activated but I am still not able to see the presets. I checked the location of the files (preferences) but Synchron is still "empty"...
     
  18. jonesdip

    jonesdip New Member

    18
    6
    Feb 26, 2018
    Newbie quick Question. Does the cost of an additional license go up after initial discount period. i.e should I buy the additional license now.
     
  19. azeteg

    azeteg Active Member

    154
    63
    Sep 23, 2009
    Liechtenstein
    Did you update the eLicenser Control Center?
     
  20. azeteg

    azeteg Active Member

    154
    63
    Sep 23, 2009
    Liechtenstein
    Yes. Additional licenses are EUR 65 right now, and EUR 95 when the intro offer expires.
     
    jonesdip likes this.

Share This Page