Quick turnaround paid competition

NYC Composer

Mods, please leave this here for the next 12 hrs or so. If you can't, you can't....

Pretty funny considering recent events, but...

I've been working for a fledgling music company for a few years and have won some jobs. The turnarounds are usually very quick. The jobs vary, but they are often web videos and mostly buyouts. Recently, I've partnered with them and we won a competition for a job. It's not huge, but my partner is confident that this will be an ongoing client.

The client likes some of our submissions and would like to hear more. As often happens, the brief for the job has evolved. I have sold my partner on opening up the competition. Here's the deal:

1. A :15 second score to video that will ultimately need three similar (as little as one added instrument) versions, though the initial submission only requires one :15 score to video. May (probably will) need changes. Fee to you as the winner: total $2000. I doubt there will be a back end.

2. Deadline-tomorrow (01 July) 4 pm EDT.

3. Requires e-signing of an NDA.

4. Please have complete rights ownership of anything you send and be able to modify it in whatever way might be required

5. If interested, please PM me with your email to receive a brief, a link to the video and an NDA. Thanks.

6. Please submit a mixed video and a music only.

Note: I'm trying to stretch the time, so if you think you might need another hour or two, I think I can still get yours played, so if it's holding you back, go for it! :)

Last edited:
OP
N

NYC Composer

Shutting down for the night in a half hr (5:15 EDT) and will check back around 11am EDT for those last minute folks who might want to put in an hr or two-cheers!

bosone

I have tried but nothing decent came out... Limited time and no ideas.

Damn, I'm at the top of my writer's block.. :-(

... But when everything is finished I would really love to hear the winner cue! :)

OP
N

NYC Composer