OT Inspire - Where are the brass key switches?

Discussion in 'SAMPLE Talk' started by Saxer, Sep 20, 2018.

  1. Saxer

    Saxer Senior Member

    3,666
    3,635
    Mar 30, 2008
    Frankfurt/Germany
    In the multi instruments of Orchestraltools Inspire 1 and 2 I can find woodwinds and strings with multiple articulations and the corresponding key switches colored on the little keyboard in the Kontakt GUI. But for the brass instruments I can see only the articulations but no corrsponding key switches. Skipping up and down the little arrows for key switch position (<KS>) transposes the keys up and down. I tried that in the brass instruments (for the case they are out of visible range) but nothing happened. What am I missing?

    Woods.jpeg

    Brass.jpeg
     
  2. sostenuto

    sostenuto Senior Member

    3,653
    1,687
    Mar 10, 2017
    St George, UT USA
    Hmmm... Win10 Pro Desktop /Reaper /Kontakt 5.8.1 /Axiom Pro61
    Only choice for 01 Brass Whole Ensemble Swells is BO_Inspire 2.
    I have blue keys for ~5 octaves then all black higher octaves.
    Swells would not have articulations ?

    With BO_Inspire 1, no swells choice, but 01 Brass Whole Ensemble Multi has keyswitches to far right for (4) articulations, and they work properly.

    Not much help _ sorry

    BO_Inspire 1 Multi.jpg BO_Inspire 2.jpg


     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2018
    Saxer likes this.
  3. fixxer49

    fixxer49 Bouncing Consultant

    307
    267
    Jan 13, 2013
    New York, NY
    try looking at the other end of the keyboard
     
    Saxer likes this.
  4. OP
    OP
    Saxer

    Saxer Senior Member

    3,666
    3,635
    Mar 30, 2008
    Frankfurt/Germany
    Thanks guys... I was just too impatient when clicking the <KS> button. The key switches are simply out of visible range on the right side.
     
    sostenuto likes this.
  5. TigerTheFrog

    TigerTheFrog Senior Member

    893
    1,132
    Nov 18, 2016
    Brooklyn, NY
    Can you change the location of the keyswitches in Inspire?
     
  6. FriFlo

    FriFlo Senior Member

    1,775
    592
    Jun 13, 2011
    Click right or left to "KS" in the lower left corner of the GUI. That moves the key switches by one key up and down.
     
  7. TigerTheFrog

    TigerTheFrog Senior Member

    893
    1,132
    Nov 18, 2016
    Brooklyn, NY
    Thank you. I figured it out shortly after I posted this.
     
    galactic orange likes this.

Share This Page