1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nearest to the Stars - Cinematic Timelapse Track

Discussion in 'Member's Compositions' started by XiphiasAudio, Jun 13, 2018.

1. XiphiasAudio

XiphiasAudio Senior Member

Sep 11, 2015
    Hey Everyone,

Been a little bit since I've posted anything here as I haven't had internet for a good few months! I just wanted to share a track with you all, I think this is my first track that I am actually truly proud of that I think may actually be getting close to some of the other stuff that I hear from everyone on here!

I'm really glad that I've been accepted with this track into a library, (my very first) as I've been working at doing this for a good 4-5 years now. This is also the longest track that I've ever worked on. It's taken me a good month and a half to finish perfecting all the curves and getting it all sounding nice and in shape.

If you want to watch as well, I was inspired to the following timelapse:
    (NOTE THIS IS NOT MY VIDEO AND DEFINITELY NOT MY MUSIC!!)

Thanks for listening and I present to you guys, Nearest to the Stars!

Thanks,
    Rowan S

2. benyamind

benyamind Member

Jun 13, 2018
    Now that is a dope piece. Love the whole orchestration. Definitely gives me the feeling of 'and as man embarked on the greatest...' You did capture a very timeless feeling and that is not easy. Bravo.

One Note; I think you got minor limiting issues. A good place to notice is 0:43 where the two deep drum-hits hit. Right there pay attention to how the horn unnaturally dips a tiny bit, maybe -0.5 decibels. In general the piece is loud, that's ok it can work, but I spotted some of these moments here and there.

XiphiasAudio likes this.
  3. Grim_Universe

Grim_Universe Senior Member