1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing Ve Pro 6 Surround plugin in Logic Pro X

Discussion in 'Mixing, Post-Production, and Effects' started by davidgary73, Jan 11, 2018.

  1. davidgary73

    davidgary73 Senior Member

    474
    134
    Dec 27, 2012
    Good day everyone,

    Just wanted to ask if any Logic users have the surround plugin in the plugin listing? I have reinstalled the latest ve pro 6 and also tried older installers and none has the surround plugin installed. With Ve Pro 5, the surround plugin shows up in the plugin list.

    Is there a way to get Ve Pro 6 Surround plugin to show up in Logic Pro X as it seems to be missing from the plugin list and apparently in Studio One with VST3, the surround plugin is available. Possible Ve Pro 6 surround AU plugin was not included in the installer hence we don't see it?

    Running macOS 10.12.6, Logic 10.3.3 in Mac Pro 2012.

    Cheers
     
  2. OP
    OP
    davidgary73

    davidgary73 Senior Member

    474
    134
    Dec 27, 2012
    Anyone?? Logic users kindly chime in :)
     
  3. robh

    robh Senior Member

    I don't ever recall a separate VEP surround plug-in...

    Rob
     
  4. OP
    OP
    davidgary73

    davidgary73 Senior Member

    474
    134
    Dec 27, 2012
    So..how do get the surround to work? With the normal VEP plugin?

    In Ve Pro 5, there’s a separate VEP surround plug-in.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    davidgary73

    davidgary73 Senior Member

    474
    134
    Dec 27, 2012
  6. OP
    OP
    davidgary73

    davidgary73 Senior Member

    474
    134
    Dec 27, 2012
    Wow..no help much from Logic users???

    Oh well nevermind.

    Here are some news for Ve Pro users :P

     

Share This Page