Logic Pro X - 10.4.3 released

Discussion in 'Your DAW (Digital Audio Workstation)' started by Blake Ewing, Dec 6, 2018.

  1. Blake Ewing

    Blake Ewing Audionaut

    354
    105
    May 13, 2012
    Birmingham
  2. resound

    resound Senior Member

    507
    264
    Oct 29, 2015
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hope this fixes all the crashes...
     
    Eric Hunter, Kyle Preston and jbuhler like this.
  3. richhickey

    richhickey Senior Member

    67
    100
    Nov 3, 2017
    "There are now preferences to filter MIDI data on a port-by-port basis."

    Finally! Now we can use IAC w/o resorting to the environment to avoid feedback loops! And let other apps use some of the ports. And basically do stuff other DAWs let us do long ago :) Hurrah!
     
    Dewdman42 likes this.
  4. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    Anyone else having an update problem to Logic Pro X 10.4.3 ?

    I'm running Mac OS High Sierra 10.3.6. App Store does not include(or count) the Logic Pro X 10.4.3, nor the Garage Band 10.3.2 updates in the update counter at the top of the App Store window. (As in a general overview as to how many updates are available, at a glance.)

    However, the updates appear in the list below and both includes the "update" button. When the button to update is selected, I get the spinning wheel at the upper left hand side of the App Store window. Same thing for both Logic and GB. I've let them spin for quite a while, but no update progress bar appears...

    Performed some other updates today and they progressed successfully in the normal manner... ???

    This is not a major issue, as this update is a minor update. Just curious if I'm the only one...
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
  5. MarcelM

    MarcelM Senior Member

    1,057
    551
    Dec 15, 2014
    just updated on my high sierra hackintosh. logic pro x was shown for me in the app store.
     
  6. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    Did you successfully update to 10.4.3
    ...?

    I am offered the update. It is not updating.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
  7. MarcelM

    MarcelM Senior Member

    1,057
    551
    Dec 15, 2014
    i wrote its my "high sierra" machine? 10.13.6 ofcourse.

    but on mojave its showing for me aswell.
     
  8. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    Did you successfully update to Logic Pro 10.4.3... I'm guessing not...
     
  9. MarcelM

    MarcelM Senior Member

    1,057
    551
    Dec 15, 2014
    i did.
     
  10. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    Wonder what I'm doing wrong...
     
  11. MarcelM

    MarcelM Senior Member

    1,057
    551
    Dec 15, 2014
    https://ibb.co/cFw64Mp

    not sure. i did it as always through the appstore. no problems for me.

    there is also a new security update, but i didnt install that one yet.
     
  12. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    I did several updates through the App Store today. No problem.

    Must be a karmic thing. I'll try to be nicer to everyone tomorrow and see if that fixes the issue...
     
    MarcelM likes this.
  13. studiostuff

    studiostuff Senior Member

    222
    149
    Dec 15, 2015
    Solution: When the number of updates in the icon at the top of the App Store window is different than the number of downloads in the list below, clicking on the icon at the top causes the App Store to reset and look at the number of d'loads you have available.

    How come I didn't know that...???
     
  14. hdsmile

    hdsmile Senior Member

    55
    10
    Dec 12, 2015
    I did successfully update on Mojave 10.4.3!:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2018 at 4:21 AM
  15. From the little time I have had it open, and testing, I notice a performance and recourses improvement. I have loaded my test project with 100 instances of Kontakt6 @ 48-24 256buffer

    There is next to no read-out coming from the CPU/HD meter... and also since I have my multi-threading mode on Playback & Live Tracks I notice the thread distribution across my cores is balanced well :)

    NB: Since it is there to see, you will also notice how hungry and energy inefficient Cubase Pro is on macOS :/
    This being v10 is even better than CP9/9.5 was!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 7, 2018 at 12:40 AM
    vewilya, WindcryMusic and luke_7 like this.
  16. vewilya

    vewilya Senior Member

    165
    37
    Jul 24, 2015
    Switzerland
    Interesting. How is Kontakt 6 vs Kontakt 5 behaving in Logic??
     
  17. I have noticed some performance improvements using K6 and also less load when using 100 instances of K6 vs K5.8.1

    But the man to ask about that here would really be our legendary @EvilDragon

    ...
     
    vewilya likes this.
  18. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon KSP Wizard

    5,427
    3,191
    May 25, 2010
    Croatia
  19. Fair point, but I was referring to the Kontakt5 vs 6 user experience results ;)
     
  20. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon KSP Wizard

    5,427
    3,191
    May 25, 2010
    Croatia
    I didn't notice much difference in performance on my machine (obviously new FX and wavetable engine do impart more CPU, but that's about it).
     
    Nmargiotta likes this.

Share This Page