Logic Pro 10.4.4 just released

Discussion in 'Your DAW (Digital Audio Workstation)' started by Lilainjil, Jan 10, 2019.

  1. Lilainjil

    Lilainjil New Member

    38
    22
    Nov 25, 2009
    cristianmatei likes this.
  2. Alex Fraser

    Alex Fraser Senior Member

    1,091
    1,510
    Jun 21, 2017
    UK
    Least exciting update ever. ;)
    But...dare we predict a big Logic update for NAMM at the end of the month? It's happened for the last couple of years..
     
  3. Dewdman42

    Dewdman42 Senior Member

    1,700
    776
    Oct 28, 2016
    considering how recent 10.4.3 was, I really doubt it.
     
  4. ptram

    ptram Senior Member

    707
    629
    Nov 30, 2013
    Yes. Only compatible with Deep Mojave.

    Paolo
     
    Shad0wLandsUK likes this.
  5. dgburns

    dgburns splunge

    1,695
    534
    Nov 4, 2012
    I am thankful for the recent uptick in LPX efforts from the Apple team. It is appreciated and welcome. I also am tied pretty heavily to this app for making a living lol.

    And have I said today how much I appreciate that it is able to do mono<stereo and mono<5.1 as well as stereo <5.1 up channel. And have I mentioned my utmost love and admiration for the 5.1 plugins like the tremolo stereo<5.1 plugin that is just magic on stereo synth sources used in a special secret way?

    much love and respect. I love this app.
     
    anp27, tav.one, Saxer and 6 others like this.
  6. tmhuud

    tmhuud Brown Belt

    678
    320
    Nov 19, 2006
    Hollywood
    Amen to all that David.
     
    dgburns likes this.
  7. hdsmile

    hdsmile Member

    99
    16
    Dec 12, 2015
    yeah on the previous version and Mojave not everything worked smoothly, we will see how it works now:)
     
  8. JaikumarS

    JaikumarS Active Member

    217
    24
    Mar 3, 2017
    Wondering if anyone had updated to 10.4.4. Hope everything is working fine.
     
  9. Shad0wLandsUK

    Shad0wLandsUK Senior Member

    1,011
    506
    Feb 20, 2016
    London, UK
    Unfortunately I hit update on LPX while updating my Little Snitch, but forgot to compress 10.4.3 as I always do before updates.

    So in other words, yes I have the update... but not intentionally without a backup ;)
     
    JaikumarS likes this.
  10. Alex Fraser

    Alex Fraser Senior Member

    1,091
    1,510
    Jun 21, 2017
    UK
    I updated as I’ve been having issues with the previous version.
    Fingers crossed.
     
  11. jonathanwright

    jonathanwright Senior Member

    560
    334
    Jul 7, 2011
    London
    I updated and accidentally ripped a hole in the space time continuum. So I'd advise caution.
     
  12. Alex Fraser

    Alex Fraser Senior Member

    1,091
    1,510
    Jun 21, 2017
    UK
    I wasn't going to update.

    But then a weird portal opened in my studio and another Alex Fraser from a parallel universe popped his head in to say I should update. So I did.

    I see it's your fault then.
     
  13. JaikumarS

    JaikumarS Active Member

    217
    24
    Mar 3, 2017
    I updated just now. :)
     
  14. OleJoergensen

    OleJoergensen Senior Member

    731
    272
    Jul 16, 2015
    Denmark
    “Compress 10.4.3” what does that mean?
     
  15. charlieclouser

    charlieclouser Senior Member

    1,142
    3,124
    Dec 20, 2009
    Right-click (or Control-Click) on the Logic app itself, and in the resulting pop-up choose "Compress..." This will "zip" the app itself into a compressed (zip) archive, leaving the original where it was. Now you can do the update, which will replace the un-zipped original with a new version. If you have trouble and need to get the original back, you just double-click the zip archive and it's back.

    I prefer to rename the original just before zipping, adding the version number - so "Logic Pro X" becomes "Logic Pro X v10.4.2" or whatever. Then there's less chance of problems when unzipping and / or having multiple versions in your Applications folder.

    The app will run just fine with that version number appended to the end of its name, but Software Update will only update the app if it's named EXACTLY "Logic Pro X".
     
  16. OleJoergensen

    OleJoergensen Senior Member

    731
    272
    Jul 16, 2015
    Denmark
    That is smart. Thank you for explaining Charlie.
     
  17. GdT

    GdT Member

    I tried installing Logic 10.4.4 and it failed with no explanation.
    My Mac is on OS X 10.13 High Sierra.
    After many fruitless searches of Apple's abstruse FAQs it looks suspiciously like Logic 10.4.4 requires OS X 10.14 Mojave.
     
  18. OleJoergensen

    OleJoergensen Senior Member

    731
    272
    Jul 16, 2015
    Denmark
    I just installed Logic update 10.4.4 on OSX 10.13.2......
     
    Shad0wLandsUK likes this.
  19. MarcelM

    MarcelM Senior Member

    1,120
    592
    Dec 15, 2014
    update worked on high sierra for me without any problem.
     
  20. Shad0wLandsUK

    Shad0wLandsUK Senior Member

    1,011
    506
    Feb 20, 2016
    London, UK
    I was going to say I have it installed on 10.13.6

    So it should be fine
     

Share This Page