What's new

Is there a way to map all articulations as keyswitches in Joby Burgess?

ReelToLogic

Still have my reel-to-reel
I'm not a Kontakt expert, but Orange Tree's MIND CONTROL might allow you to do this. I recently got it and it appears to be quite flexible and powerful, but I haven't used it for anything like this. The description says;

"You can use MIND CONTROL to create a variety of different mappings and MIDI interpretations. They could be something as simple as adding keyswitches to change between instruments or articulations to a complex, dynamic mapping "

https://www.orangetreesamples.com/products/mind-control

I'm sure that some of the Kontakt experts on here will have more insights.

I didn't respond because I didn't and still don't understand the question. All of the articulations beneath "Hit" in that screenshot ("Choked hit", "Brush", "Roll" etc.) already are mapped as key switches in that screenshot (D2, E2, C#3, etc).

If the OP is asking if each of those articulations can be remapped individually to a different key switch than the one that is shown, then the answer is yes, absolutely ... either by clicking and dragging up or down on the key switch value shown, or by clicking the articulation itself and then playing a key. This is all explained in the Spitfire help popup that appears the first time you open that UI.

If the OP's question is something else, then I evidently need more of an explanation (or a less aged brain) to grasp it.

OP
Virtual Virgin

Virtual Virgin

I didn't respond because I didn't and still don't understand the question. All of the articulations beneath "Hit" in that screenshot ("Choked hit", "Brush", "Roll" etc.) already are mapped as key switches in that screenshot (D2, E2, C#3, etc).