What's new

Introducing TransMIDIfier - v2.0 Beta 1 available!

bwherry

(Jun 8, 2013 edit - v2.0 Beta 1 available, go here)

Hi all,

I wanted to take this opportunity to formally announce an application I've been working on here and there for the past several months. It's called TransMIDIfier. It's not a sample library, and it doesn't make any sound - not directly, anyway. TransMIDIfier is a standalone application for Windows and Mac OS X that does some very handy things with MIDI.

Key Features:
- Switch among instrument patches from a single MIDI track via keyswitches or program changes, regardless of sample player.
- Selectively combine multiple, arbitrary instrument patches from different manufacturers to create powerful new sounds.
- Apply transformations to MIDI data to customize instrument behavior and performance.

Following the old Hollywood adage of "show, don't tell" I've made this intro video to explain what it does and to walk through a few examples:

Note: 1080p and full-screen playback is highly recommended!