What's new

If you could only use one solo string library, what would it be?

LordOfTheStrings

LvL 1 "composer"
I'm new to all this. I'm searching for a solo string library. I'm thinking violin would be the best to start out with right? Since it's usually the high strings playing melody. Even though must admit that the cello is my favorite in the string family
So far emotional violin and joshua bell look really interresting.
Also a all in one, audio imperia solo, seems like great value, but I think I would rather pick one instead with lots of articulations.

I'd recommend Joshua Bell, the only negative is all libraries afterwards may be a bit of a letdown ;)

Yeah the cello is my favourite as well. My faves:

Violin - Joshua Bell (Bohemian Violin is great too)
Cello - Bohemian Cello (Tina Guo ACL is great and cheaper tho, but more limited)
Viola - Tableau Strings Viola (you can buy it seperately, also Embertone Fisher sounds lovely and the ipad control looks great)
Bass - Xperimenta Classica Bass - amazing bass, how sweet the sound...

Last edited:
If you have Kontakt maybe spent $500 and get the Collector's edition which gives you the entire Cremona Quartet along with a ton of other things. But hurry because that $500 price is a temporary sale price otherwise it costs $1000 @ Native Instruments

If you have Kontakt maybe spent $500 and get the Collector's edition which gives you the entire Cremona Quartet along with a ton of other things. But hurry because that $500 price is a temporary sale price otherwise it costs $1000 @ Native Instruments
If you own Kontakt you can upgrade to Komplete CE for 500? For me it shows the price on the overview page but then it says I don't have any products to qualify for an upgrade ...

If you own Kontakt you can upgrade to Komplete CE for 500? For me it shows the price on the overview page but then it says I don't have any products to qualify for an upgrade ...
I mean Komplete. If you own Komplete 13 you can upgrade to CE for $500