What's new

HipWitch Audio Devlog #3 - Walking in Loops (Video Game soundtrack work in progress)

Yogevs

I started a new audio devlog for the video game soundtrack I'm currently working on.
I'm planning to post these in real time (one every couple of weeks?) and I hope people will find these interesting.

This is my first ever videocast so I would love some honest feedback (good and bad).

If you are up for some thick Israeli accent - give it a watch :)!

Second audio dev-blog for Codename: Hipwitch is all about trying to satisfy my ego instead of what the game actually needs... Give it a watch!

Thanks for posting Yogevs. Its message (keep it simple stupid- lol) is something I am currently struggling to adopt in my own music work; so, you are timely.

Audio levels: There is some issue with the levels between your voice-over and the music: your voice gets buried by the music causing me to strain to catch what you are saying. I am no audio expert but would suggest trying out different compression settings so the music level dips whenever you say something; or, crank the volume knob on your mic. Again, not an expert here...

Overall I enjoyed watching as I am curious what music game developers deal with to create their product.

Cheers from Canada!

Thanks for posting Yogevs. Its message (keep it simple stupid- lol) is something I am currently struggling to adopt in my own music work; so, you are timely.

Audio levels: There is some issue with the levels between your voice-over and the music: your voice gets buried by the music causing me to strain to catch what you are saying. I am no audio expert but would suggest trying out different compression settings so the music level dips whenever you say something; or, crank the volume knob on your mic. Again, not an expert here...

Overall I enjoyed watching as I am curious what music game developers deal with to create their product.

Cheers from Canada!
That is great! Thanks for viewing and for the great feedback.