What's new

Hello from Saint Paul, Minnesota!

Hi everyone! I've been coming here for a while, but I'm releasing my first commercial sample library today, so I figured I would celebrate the launch of this endeavor with a shiny new company profile! I'll be posting a commercial announcement soon, but you can go to www.crocussoundware.com for a sneak peak!

I'm a video game designer by trade, but I've dabbled in music composition for a long time. That interest has recently led me down the rabbit hole of sampling and I'm hooked! I find that I love the whole process of sample library design. I find it a fascinating melding of audio and visual design that gets my creative energy flowing, and I hope to develop many more libraries going forward!

Hi everyone! I've been coming here for a while, but I'm releasing my first commercial sample library today, so I figured I would celebrate the launch of this endeavor with a shiny new company profile! I'll be posting a commercial announcement soon, but you can go to www.crocussoundware.com for a sneak peak!

I'm a video game designer by trade, but I've dabbled in music composition for a long time. That interest has recently led me down the rabbit hole of sampling and I'm hooked! I find that I love the whole process of sample library design. I find it a fascinating melding of audio and visual design that gets my creative energy flowing, and I hope to develop many more libraries going forward!
hello and welcome fellow MN. Your library has a wonderful sound. Best wishes!

I grew up on Summit Ave and went to Ramsey/Central. And when I was 18 I could NOT get away from there fast enough!!

EDIT: I now own a house in Highland Park though I haven't been back for years (covid)... my wife's entire family still lives in St. Paul. I married my high school sweetheart 20+ years ago.