What's new

Hans Zimmer’s Dune / MIDI-Mock-up

Hey guys,

Here’s an arrangement/mock-up I put together of Hans’ dune score. Being a huge fan of the movie, this one was a blast to do. A free download for the MIDI file is available below if anyone is interested :)

MIDI File: https://bit.ly/3fAgagC

13:14 ! That's the longest mockup I've ever seen/heard, I think :) And of course it sounds superb!

I have not seen the movie, but even if it is not your notes, the attention to detail in this production from the sound design to the midi programming is just remarkable. Not sure how long it took you but it is clearly a fantastic result. Very well done.

This was just perfect. Loved it from finish to end. I can imagine the amount of work you put in this cause I'm working on a Dune suite mockup too. There's a lot going on in this. Absolutely great work

Very nice. I enjoyed listening to this over the film.
I'm a newbie here and don't like epic soundtracks. This was not that. I also like synthetics and some parts sounded synthetic to me. I can really appreciate good synthetic sound design blended well and used sparingly. I'm confused about the MIDI, did you write it yourself or was it available from another source?

Very nice. I enjoyed listening to this over the film.
I'm a newbie here and don't like epic soundtracks. This was not that. I also like synthetics and some parts sounded synthetic to me. I can really appreciate good synthetic sound design blended well and used sparingly. I'm confused about the MIDI, did you write it yourself or was it available from another source?
Thank you for listening. For the MIDI, there were no scores or pre existing MIDI files to use so I just did it from scratch by ear

Hey guys,

Here’s an arrangement/mock-up I put together of Hans’ dune score. Being a huge fan of the movie, this one was a blast to do. A free download for the MIDI file is available below if anyone is interested :)

MIDI File: https://bit.ly/3fAgagC