What's new

Favorite cinematic/orchestral percussion kit for kontakt

Transients

I have many percussion libraries (spitfire,OT, Damage etc) but still i miss/looking for a kit or kontakt .nki which has a full kit spread across the keys. Theres usually one .nki for each percussion type. For instance if we look at Damage Studio Armageddon Kit, its almost perfect but still it lacks flams and rolls and modwheel control. Theres no problem if you prefer to build bit by bit percussion elements on a track. But it makes it hard when playing live. I was thinking if its possible to create a custom .nki and pick favorite hits from different libraries and combine these into one single .nki percussion kit.
I have no experience when it comes to editing in kontakt or if its even possible.

Would like to know how you prefer to record orchestral and cinematic percussion elements. Do you use a kit or different kontakt patches?

MartinH.

I have many percussion libraries (spitfire,OT, Damage etc) but still i miss/looking for a kit or kontakt .nki which has a full kit spread across the keys. Theres usually one .nki for each percussion type. For instance if we look at Damage Studio Armageddon Kit, its almost perfect but still it lacks flams and rolls and modwheel control. Theres no problem if you prefer to build bit by bit percussion elements on a track. But it makes it hard when playing live. I was thinking if its possible to create a custom .nki and pick favorite hits from different libraries and combine these into one single .nki percussion kit.
I have no experience when it comes to editing in kontakt or if its even possible.

Would like to know how you prefer to record orchestral and cinematic percussion elements. Do you use a kit or different kontakt patches?