Bloodborne OST - Father Gascoigne, The Hunter

The Serinator

I am Groot
Hi all,

I am new to the orchestral mock up world, but very familiar with rock/metal arranging/recording/mixing, and currently working through recreating some of my favorite orchestral songs.

I spent the past week transcribing the first half of this boss fight song and plan on doing the latter half (the super aggressive third phase of the fight) this week along with adding the percussion. This is one of my favorite pieces as it is so thematically on point and I love the way it evolves throughout the fight, such as the long sweeping rise in the music when Gascoigne begins his sweeping 2-handed attacked, and the over-the-top third phase, when he goes full beast.

I would love some feedback on the mock up below on this piece from one of the early bosses of Bloodborne.

Happy to provide the score editor output, XML or MIDI for collaboration on the accuracy of the notation.

Libraries used (all Audio Imperia):
  • Choir: Nucleus Core
  • Brass: Jaeger and Talos
  • Strings: Areia
  • Percussion: Nucleus (Timpani and Gran Casas)
Classic Mix mic on all instruments except Gran Casas

Full song mock-up (mixed and mastered):

Plugins used:
  • Neutron 3 Advanced
  • Ozone 9 Advanced
  • Seventh Heaven Reverb

1st Half of Song Mock Up (unmixed, master bus limiter only, modern mix mic):

Original:

@MartinH. @thevisi0nary I'm sure both of you will be interested. :)

Last edited:

MartinH.

I would love some feedback on the mock up below on this piece from one of the early bosses of Bloodborne.
Awesome! Always happy to see another one taking interest in Soulsborne music. I think this transscription sounds pretty correct, though I'm not the one to ask on that front. I'm sure my own mockup still had some mistakes that I couldn't figure out, like the low strings pattern that starts fading in at 0:14.