Balding. Hair loss -> Minoxidil

Discussion in 'OFF-TOPICS - General Musings' started by C M Dess, Jan 1, 2019.

1. C M Dess

C M Dess Active Member

For others out there with this problem, I have been using this minoxidil for about 3 months and it seems to be working. I'm not kidding.

I started losing my hair in the crown at about 13 after a bad dietary decision involving sharp weight loss. My patch stayed the same for many years, I did try this previously but I was not very regimented at the time and just assumed it didn't work.

Now at 36 I have tried it again and after 3 months I am seeing some fuzz. It's pretty exciting even though it's minimal for the time being. I think my diet still needs tweaking as it definitely seems to have adverse effects when I don't get enough calories.

I don't know about the other stuff out there. I have also been brushing it more and using onion in between doses.

I actually have video of before but I'm waiting till after it's a bit more full because the original is pretty horrific.

I haven't tried laser comb, or prp. I had planed to try prp but I'm holding off to see how the stuff I'm using works.

I've been using the WalMart brand so it's only like 15 bucks for 3 month supply.

2. Guffy

Guffy Member Of The Year

Sep 13, 2013
    Norway
    What kind of dietary decisions made you lose hair?

Minoxidil does work apparantly but it comes with a wide range of side effects, and you have to stay on it for life (if you wanna keep the resulting hair growth that is)

3. d.healey

d.healey Music Monkey

Nov 2, 2011
    England
  4. OP
    OP
    C M Dess

C M Dess Active Member

I'll put it this way...I figured out how to lose 2 pounds a day. I did this for about 4 months off and on can't remember how long exactly. Then I noticed it was thin in the crown. Then it kept getting thinner until scalp o plenty.

Originally I was about 220 and got down to 155. Mostly hair I guess...hah.