What's new

8Dio Majestica

Anevis

I've looked at 8Dio what they have to offer for BF and discovered their orchestra Majestica that is on sale for $176 I think. I already own one of their strings library (Agitato Sordino Strings) and I find them very good. Since Majestica is more that 60% off I kind of want to buy it. They have all the sections mixed into one patch (Strings, Brass, Woodwinds) which gives me a good starting point and might by useful for layering too.

So does anybody own it? Do you recommend it? Is it worth the money?

I have it and think it is worth $176. But you also have to take that with the caveat that i am a beginner and really still am learning.

I have 8D8W Black which is Majestica with more mics. I'm kind of spoiled with those spot mics because I can bring out different sections of strings and brass with the spots that Majestica doesn't have the ability to do. As wet as the library is and due to the fact that there is only legato on strings, not being able to work with any sections would be a major issue for me. The brass also isn't as aggressive on the high notes as I would've liked either for a library billed as epic. That being said, it sounds huge and organic. I mean REAAALLY big. If you want that gigantic orchestra sound, it does definitely deliver.

I have 8D8W Black which is Majestica with more mics. I'm kind of spoiled with those spot mics because I can bring out different sections of strings and brass with the spots that Majestica doesn't have the ability to do. As wet as the library is and due to the fact that there is only legato on strings, not being able to work with any sections would be a major issue for me. The brass also isn't as aggressive on the high notes as I would've liked either for a library billed as epic. That being said, it sounds huge and organic. I mean REAAALLY big. If you want that gigantic orchestra sound, it does definitely deliver.