1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dell Hake

Discussion in 'EIS Discussion' started by Craig Sharmat, Aug 10, 2017.

1. I'm sorry to report the passing of Dell Hake. Dell was currently EIS's most ardent supporter and helper to anyone and everyone. Dell was the only person Spud trusted to extend the course and was the author of the post graduate course.

His credits are numerous and he touched many of Hollywoods best.

I studied some of the post graduate course with Dell and he was as gentle a human being as i have met. I have limited conducting skills but what I know Dell taught me.

This is a huge loss for the EIS family. Thoughts go out to the Hake family.

jsaras likes this.
  2. Frederick Russ

Frederick Russ Founder Emeritus

So sorry to hear this, Craig. I didn't know him. But the little I've studied of EIS has literally changed my life and my approach. Perhaps the best way to honor Dell is to carry on his memory by forwarding his legacy.

Craig Sharmat likes this.
  3. Aquatone

Aquatone Senior Member

Jan 29, 2009
    Nashville
    My condolences to his family. Dell was one of the greats. Not just in music but as a person. Huge loss for sure but he will live on in many ways.
    Matt

douggibson, Craig Sharmat and tmhuud like this.
  4. jsaras

jsaras Senior Member

Oct 12, 2007
    North Hills, CA
  5. Farkle

Farkle Senior Member

Dec 20, 2008
    Philadelphia, PA
    Oh, this is sad. My condolences to his family, and the EIS "senior guard". I've heard great stories about him from you, Craig. :(

Mike

6. jim2b

jim2b Senior Member

Aug 28, 2009
    R.I.P. Dell, and my condolences to his family and all whose life he touched.

Jim

7. leogardini

leogardini Senior Member

Certainly a huge loss for EIS community. We will miss Dell Hake!

8. Ale8ory

Ale8ory Member

Jul 28, 2012